OWLS (Older Wise Loving Saints)

The ministry to our seniors is called OWLS - Older Wiser Loving Saints.  We want to serve and minister to our seniors but since they have so much to offer want to give opportunity to them to minister to the rest of our congregation with coaching, discipleship, serving, pass on wisdom from experience and putting into practice about what the Bible taught them.

Anybody the age of 55 and older is welcome and we meet once a month with different activities.


OWLS 2017 Gatherings:

Sunday January 22, Fellowship potluck after second service and secret prayer partner startup

Saturday February 18, 9 AM Breakfast at the Ronneburg Restaurant, Amana

Saturday March 25, Dinner in the Country at the Jeff Linscheid home (RSVP required and a cost)

Sunday April 23, Fellowship potluck after second service with special speaker

Saturday May 20, Pizza and game night (RSVP needed)

Sunday June 25, Fellowship potluck after second service and discovering your roots! More info to come (we all come from some place and forefathers had great stories to tell!  Share them!)

Sunday July 23, Fellowship potluck at Kent Park with talk on fauna and animals by DNR

Sunday August 27, BBQ at Donna Dane

Saturday September 23, 5:00 PM Dinner and a movie at the church

Saturday October 28, 5:00 PM potluck dinner and variety show

Sunday November 19, “Souping” it up after second service (bring your favorite soup to share) and special dessert!

Saturday December 16, 5:00 PM Christmas dinner and Advent sing